More than 200 schools closed due to snow

MORE than 200 schools in Suffolk have decided to shut their doors as a result of the bad weather.

MORE than 200 schools in Suffolk have decided to shut their doors as a result of the bad weather.

Officials were this morning getting details together of those likely not to open.

So far 229 of the county's schools and children's centres have decided to close their doors.

The closed schools and children's centres are:

Abbots Hall Primary.

Acton Primary.

Most Read

Albany Centre, Bury St Edmunds.

All Saints Primary, Lawshall.

All Saints Middle, Sudbury.

Ashley School, Lowestoft.

Bacton Primary.

Bacton Middle.

Badwell Ash Primary.

Bardwell Primary.

Barningham Primary.

Barrow Primary.

Bawdsey Primary.

Beacon Hill Special School, open, but carol service cancelled.

Bealings Primary.

Beaumont Primary, Hadleigh.

Beaumont Primary, Mildenhall.

Beck Row Primary.

Belstead Special School, Ipswich.

Bentley Primary.

Beyton Middle.

Bildeston Primary.

Birchwood Primary, Martlesham Heath.

Blackbourne Middle, Bury St Edmunds.

Bosmere Primary.

Boxford Primary.

Bramford Primary.

Brandon Children's Centre, closing at 12pm.

Breckland Middle, Brandon.

Brett River.

Broke Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Brooklands Primary, Brantham.

Bucklesham Primary.

Capel St Mary Primary.

Castle Hill Infants, Ipswich.

Castle Hill Junior, Ipswich.

Castle Manor Business and Enterprise College, Haverhill.

Causton Junior, Felixstowe.

Cedars Park Primary, Stowmarket.

Cedarwood School, Kesgrave.

Chalkstone Middle, Haverhill.

Chantry High, Ipswich.

Chelmondiston Primary.

Clare Primary.

Clare Middle.

Claydon Primary.

Claydon High, Ipswich.

Cliff Lane Primary, Ipswich.

Clifford Road Primary, Ipswich.

Cockfield Primary.

Coldfair Green Primary, Knodishall

College Heath Middle, Mildenhall.

Combs Ford Primary.

Combs Middle.

Copdock Primary.

Copleston High, Ipswich.

Cornfield, Sudbury, closing at 2.30pm.

Creeting St Mary Primary.

Dale Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Deben High, Felixstowe.

Dennington Primary.

East Bergholt High.

Easton Primary.

Elmsett Primary.

Elveden Primary.

Eyke Primary.

Farlingaye High, Woodbridge.

Forest Primary, Brandon.

Freeman Primary, Stowmarket.

Fressingfield Primary.

Glade Primary, Brandon.

Gelmsford Primary, closing at 12.30pm.

Gorseland Primary, Martlesham, closed for PD day/staff PD day cancelled.

Grange Primary, Felixstowe.

Great Cornard Middle.

Great Finborough Primary.

Great Heath Primary, Mildenhall.

Great Waldringfield Primary.

Great Whelnetham Primary.

Gusford Primary.

Hadleigh Primary.

Hadleigh High.

Halifax Primary, Ipswich.

Hampden House, Great Cornard, closing after lunch.

Handford Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Hardwick Primary, opening ay 10am.

Hardwick Middle, Bury St Edmunds.

Hartset Primary.

Haughley Crawfords Primary.

Heath Primary, Kesgrave.

Heathside School, Ipswich.

Helmingham Primary.

Henley Primary, Kesgrave.

Highfield Nursery, Ipswich.

High Suffolk, Debenham.

Hillside Primary, Ipswich.

Hillside Special School, Sudbury.

Hintlesham and Chattisham Primary.

Holbrook High.

Holbrook Primary.

Holywells High, Ipswich.

Hollesley Primary.

Hopton Primary, Diss.

Horringer Court Middle.

Ickworth Park Primary.

Ipswich High.

Ixworth Primary, Bury St Edmunds.

Ixworth Middle.

Jigsaw, Thurston.

Kersey Primary.

Kesgrave High.

Kingsfield Centre, Stowmarket.

Lakenheath Primary.

Lavenham Primary.

Leiston Primary.

Leiston Middle.

Leiston High.

Maidstone Infants, Felixstowe.

Melton Primary.

Mendlesham Primary.

Middleton Primary.

Mildenhall College of Technology.

Mill Meadow, Newmarket.

Monks Eleigh Primary.

Morland Primary, Ipswich.

Murrayfield Primary, Ipswich.

Nacton Primary.

Nayland Primary.

New Cangle Primary, Haverhill.

Newmarket High.

Northgate High, Ipswich

Norton Primary.

Oaks Primary, Ipswich, late start at 11am/nursery closed.

Occold Primary

Old Newton Primary.

Orford Primary, open until lunch time (children to arrive as they can)

Orwell High, Felixstowe.

Otley Primary.

Paddocks Primary, Newmarket.

Parkside, Ipswich.

Parkway Middle, Haverhill.

Peasenhall Primary.

Piper's Vale Primary, Ipswich.

Place Farm Primary, Haverhill.

Pot Kiln Primary, Great Cornard.

Rattlesden Primary.

Ravenswood Children's Centre.

Ravenswood Primary, Ipswich.

Rendlesham Primary.

Rendlesham Children's Centre.

Ringshall School.

Risby Primary.

Riverwalk School, Bury St Edmunds.

Robins, Needham Market.

Rose Hill Primary, Ipswich.

Rougham Primary.

Rushmere Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Sandlings Primary, RAF Woodbridge.

Saxmundham Primary.

Saxmundham Middle.

Scaltback Middle, Newmarket.

Shotley Primary.

Sidegate Primary, Ipswich.

Sir Robert Hitcham, Framlingham.

Snape Primary.

Somersham Primary.

Springfield Infant School and Nursery, Ipswich.

Sprites Primary, Ipswich.

Sproughton Primary.

St Albans High, Ipswich.

St Benedict's Upper, Bury St Edmunds

St Christopher's, Ipswich.

St Felix Primary, Haverhill.

St Felix Middle, Newmarket.

St Gregory Primary, Sudbury.

St Helen's Primary, Ipswich.

St John's Primary, Ipswich.

St Joseph's Primary, Sudbury.

St Louis Primary, Newmarket.

St Louis Middle, Bury St Edmunds.

St Margaret's Primary, Ipswich.

St Mark's Primary, Ipswich.

St Mary's Primary, Benhall

St Mary's Primary, Hadleigh.

St Mary's Primary, Ipswich.

St Mary's Primary, Mildenhall.

St Mary's Primary, Woodbridge.

St Matthew's Primary, Ipswich.

St Pancras' Primary, Ipswich.

Stoke Ash Primary

Stoke-by-Nayland Primary

Stoke-by-Nayland Middle/

Stoke High, Ipswich.

Stonham Aspal Primary.

Stowmarket Middle.

Stowmarket High.

Stowupland High.

Stradbroke Primary.

Stradbroke Business and Enterprise College.

Stratford St Mary Primary.

Stutton Primary.

Sudbury Upper.

Sunbeam Preschool, Ipswich.

Tattingstone Primary.

Thomas Mills High, Framlingham.

Thomas Wolsey School, Ipswich.

Thorndon Primary, Eye.

Thurleston High, Ipswich.

Thurlow Primary, Haverhill.

Thurston Community College.


Tuddenham Primary, Bury St Edmunds.

Tudor Primary, Sudbury.

Uplands Middle, Sudbury.

Waldringfield Primary.

Warren School, Lowestoft.

Wells Hall Primary, Great Cornard.

Westbourne Sports College, Ipswich.

Westley Middle, Bury St Edmunds.

West Row Primary, Mildenhall.

Westbridge, Ipswich.

Westfield Primary, Haverhill.

Wetheringsett Primary.

Whatfield Primary, Ipswich.

Whitehouse Infant School, Ipswich.

Whitehouse Junior School, Ipswich.

Whitton Primary School, Ipswich.

Wickham Market Primary.

Wickhambrook Primary.

Wilby Primary, opening at 10am.

Witnesham Primary.

Wood Ley Primary, Stowmarket.

Woodhall Primary, Sudbury.

Woolpit Primary.

Worlingworth Primary.

Yoxford Primary.