New Year bin collections for Suffolk - altered collection dates for Ipswich and surrounding districts

Find out when your bins will be collected over the Christmas period

Find out when your bins will be collected over the Christmas period

Bin collections in Ipswich, Babergh, Mid Suffolk, St Edmundsbury, Forest Heath and Suffolk Coastal have all be altered to allow the bin men to enjoy the festive period.

Find out when your bins will be collected here.

IPSWICH

Original day - revised collection day

Tuesday, December 30 - as normal

Wednesday, December 31 - as normal

Thursday, January 1 - Friday, January 2

Most Read

Friday, January 2 - Saturday, January 3

Monday, January 5 - as normal

BABERGH AND MID SUFFOLK

Original day - revised collection day

Monday, December 29 - Tuesday, December 30

Tuesday, December 30 - Wednesday, December 31

Wednesday, December 31 - Friday, January 2

Thursday, January 1 - Saturday, January 3

Friday, January 2 - Monday, January 5

Monday, January 5 - Tuesday, January 6

Tuesday, January 6 - Wednesday, January 7

Wednesday, January 7 - Thursday, January 8

Thursday, January 8 - Friday, January 9

Friday, January 9 - Saturday, January 10

Monday, January 12 - as normal

ST EDMUNSDBURY AND FOREST HEATH

Original day - revised collection day

Tuesday, December 30 - as normal

Wednesday, December 31 - as normal

Thursday, January 1 - Friday, January 2

Friday, January 2 - Saturday, January 3

Monday, January 5 - as normal

SUFFOLK COASTAL

Original day - revised collection day

Tuesday, December 30 - as normal

Wednesday, December 31 - as normal

Thursday, January 1 - Friday, January 2

Friday, January 2 - Saturday, January 3

Monday, January 5 - as normal

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter