Up to 200 schools closed due to snow

Up to 200 schools in Suffolk were closed today as a result of the bad weather.

Up to 200 schools in Suffolk were closed today as a result of the bad weather.

Officials were this morning getting details together of those likely to not open as today was due to be the last day of term before the Christmas break.

The closed schools are:

Ashley, Lowestoft.

Bacton Middle.

Bawdsey Primary.

Most Read

Beacon Hill Special School, open, but carol service cancelled.

Bealings Primary.

Beaumont Primary, Hadleigh.

Beaumont Primary, Mildenhall.

Belstead Special School, Ipswich.

Bentley Primary.

Beyton Middle.

Bildeston Primary.

Birchwood Primary, Martlesham Heath.

Bramford Primary.

Brett River.

Broke Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Brooklands Primary, Brantham.

Bucklesham Primary School

Capel St Mary, Primary.

Castle Hill, Infants, Ipwich.

Castle Hill Junior, Ipswich.

Causton Junior, Felixstowe.

Cedarwood School, Kesgrave.

Chantry High, Ipswich.

Chelmondiston Primary.

Clare Middle.

Claydon Primary.

Cliff Lane, Primary.

Clifford Road Primary.

Copdock Primary.

Copleston High, Ipswich.

Coldfair Green Primary, Knodishall

Dale Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Deben High, Felixstowe.

Dennington Primary, opening but Thompson Coaches not operating so no school transport.

East Bergholt High.

Easton Primary

Elmsett Primary.

Eyke Primary.

Farlingaye High, Woodbridge.

Fressingfield Primary.

Gorseland Primary, Martlesham, closed for PD day/staff PD day cancelled.

Grange Primary, Felixstowe.

Gusford Primary.

Hadleigh High.

Hadleigh Primary.

Halifax Primary, Ipswich.

Handford Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Heath Primary, Kesgrave.

Heathside School, Ipswich.

Henley Primary, Kesgrave.

Helmingham Primary.

Highfield Nursery, Ipswich.

Hillside Primary, Ipswich.

Hintlesham and Chattisham Primary.

Holbrook High.

Holbrook Primary.

Holywells High, Ipswich.

Hollesley Primary.

Ipswich High.

Ixworth Primary, Bury St Edmunds

Ixworth Middle

Kersey Primary.

Kesgrave High.

Leiston Primary.

Leiston Middle.

Leiston High.

Maidstone Infants, Felixstowe.

Melton Primary.

Mendlesham Primary.

Middleton Primary.

Morland Primary, Ipswich.

Murrayfield Primary, Ipswich.

Nacton Primary.

Northgate High, Ipswich

Oaks Primary, Ipswich, late start at 11am/nursery closed.

Occold Primary

Orford Primary, open until lunch time (children to arrive as they can)

Orwell High, Felixstowe.

Otley Primary.

Parkside, Ipswich.

Parkway Middle, Haverhill.

Peasenhall Primary.

Piper's Vale Primary, Ipswich.

Rattlesden Primary.

Ravenswood Primary, Ipswich.

Rendlesham Primary.

Rendlesham Children's Centre.

Rose Hill Primary, Ipswich.

Rushmere Hall Primary, Ipswich.

Sandlings Primary, RAF Woodbridge.

Saxmundham Middle.

Saxmundham Primary.

Shotley Primary.

Sidegate Primary, Ipswich.

Sir Robert Hitcham, Framlingham.

Snape Primary.

Somersham Primary.

Springfield Infant School and Nursery, Ipswich.

Sprites Primary, Ipswich.

Sproughton Primary.

St Albans High, Ipswich.

St Christopher's, Ipswich.

St Helen's Primary, Ipswich.

St John's Primary, Ipswich.

St Margaret's Primary, Ipswich.

St Mark's Primary, Ipswich.

St Marys Primary, Benhall

St Mary's Primary, Hadleigh.

St Mary's Primary, Ipswich.

St Mary's Primary, Woodbridge.

St Matthew's Primary, Ipswich.

St Pancras' Primary, Ipswich.

Stoke Ash Primary

Stoke High, Ipswich.

Stonham Aspal Primary.

Stowmarket High.

Stradbroke Primary.

Stradbroke Business and Enterprise College

Stratford St Mary Primary.

Stutton Primary.

Sudbury Upper.

Sunbeam Preschool, Ipswich.

Tattingstone, Primary.

Thomas Mills High, Framlingham.

Thomas Wolsey School, Ipswich.

Thorndon Primary, Eye.

Thurleston High, Ipswich.


Waldringfield Primary.

Warren School, Lowestoft.

Westbourne Sports College, Ipswich.

Wetheringsett Primary.

Whatfield Primary, Ipswich.

Whitehouse Infant School, Ipswich.

Whitehouse Junior School, Ipswich.

Whitton Primary School, Ipswich.

Wickham Market Primary.

Wilby Primary, opening at 10am.

Witnesham Primary.

Wood Ley, Stowmarket.

Worlingworth Primary.

Yoxford Primary.